TeluguStop Exclusive: Timeline Of Amaravati From 2014 To 2021

TeluguStop exclusive: Timeline of Amaravati from 2014 to 2021

Andhra Pradesh State Capital Amaravati has made headlines for some days now.The Chandrababu government decided to establish Amaravati as Andhra Pradesh capital.Later, when the Jagan government came to power in 2019, Amravati was decentralized and made three capitals.Here is what happened in the issue of Amaravati as capital between the years 2014-2021.

 Telugustop Exclusive: Timeline Of Amaravati From 2014 To

As soon as Chandrababu became the Chief Minister of partitioned Andhra Pradesh in 2014, the then TDP government declared Amravati as AP capital.On December 31, 2014, the State Government approved the CRDA Act.Amaravati has a total area of ​​217 sq km and is identified as the capital region.It was planned to mobilize 54,000 acres of government and peasant lands for the capital.

The foundation stone for Amaravati was laid on October 22, 2015, under the auspices of Prime Minister Modi.Telangana CM KCR also attended the event.For four years, Rs.7200 crore worth of structures and roads were constructed during the tenure of the previous government.

On December 17, 2019, the Jagan govt made a sensational decision of three capitals in the Assembly.In January 2020, three capital bills were introduced in the Assembly in the name of abolishing the CRDA.The bill was passed in the legislature.

However, the government bill was blocked by the opposition in the legislature.

Incensed by this, Jagan unanimously decided to dissolve the council.Farmers and leaders of political parties have approached the High Court over the government’s decision.

The trial in the capital has been going on in court for two years.

The farmers initiated a protest in the name of Nyayasthanam to Devasthanam demanding the AP govt to retain Amaravati as capital.

Recently, Jagan announced repealing the three Capitals Bill and the CRDA Bill.