Sarabjot Singh Is The New National Champion In Men’s Air Pistol

New Delhi, Nov 27, : , Haryana shooter Sarabjot Sing won Saturday’s 10m Air Pistol Mens’s competition to become the National Champion.This was his first achievement in his short but impressive career at Dr.Karni Sharma Shooting Range.
After trailing Shiva Narwal, state-mate, by 0.5 points heading into the final two shots at the 64th National Championship’s 24-shot final, Sarabjot scored 10 and 10.5 to Shiva’s 10.1 and 9.3, to win with 242.3 points.

 Sarabjot Singh Is The New National Champion In Men’s Air

Shiva won silver with 241.7, 0.6% behind Sarabjot.Harsh Gupta of Delhi was third with 221.2, while Saurabh Chaudhary, the top-ranked Indian, was fourth with 200.9.

Shiva won the Junior Men’s title piping Saurabh Chudhary by a narrow margin of 0.2 points.Ironically, his score of 246.7 was also a National finals mark.It was previously held by Saurabh Chaudhary from Uttar Pradesh at 245.30.Saurabh also broke his record and won silver with 246.5.Sarabjot won bronze with 225.4

Shiva won the Youth Men’s title in this discipline, beating Haryana’s Sagar Bhargava 243.1-239.4.Arif Malik from UP won bronze with 216.2

Cs/bsk #Sarabjot #Singh #National #Pistol #Delhi


#National #Pistol #Singh #Sarabjot #Delhi