Oppn Will Boycott Session If Suspension For 12 MPs Is Not Lifted

New Delhi, Nov 30, : On Tuesday, the opposition floor leaders will meet to discuss strategies following the suspension of 12 Rajya Sabha MPs.Sources claim that the opposition could Boycott the House if the suspension is not lifted.
The Congress claims that the government wants to pass Bills, and has now created a majority number following the suspension of MPs.

 Oppn Will Boycott Session If Suspension For 12 Mps Is Not Lifted-TeluguStop.com

“BJP has now surpassed the majority number by suspending 12 MPs from #RajyaSabha.Now, the upper house can easily pass the listed bills.This move is unprecedented in the history of parliamentary democracy.

It is completely undemocratic, illegal, and unconstitutional!” Abhishek Singhvi, spokesperson for Congress, tweeted

Fourteen parties signed by Mallikarjun Kharge, Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha.A statement was issued saying that “The leaders of opposition parties condemn the unwarranted, undemocratic suspension 12 members in violation to rules of procedure of Rajya Sabha.”

It added that the motion by the government to suspend members due to an unfortunate incident that occurred in a previous session was unprecedented and violated the rules of procedure.

The opposition floor leaders will meet to discuss a common strategy.

The government’s move has provided fodder for the opposition.Priyanka Chaturvedi, a suspended MP from the Shiv Sena, stated that she was not heard ‘which is natural justice’.

Monday’s Rajya Sabha suspended 12 MPs from the entire winter session of Parliament.This was in response to ruckus created by the House during the monsoon sessions on August 11.

The Congress, Trinamool Congress and CPI, CPI-M are the suspended MPs

The members are: Syed Naseer Hussain and Akhilesh Prasad Sing, Phulo Devi Netam, Phulo Devi netam, Chhaya verma, Ripun Boara and Rajmani Patel of Congress; Priyanka Chanturvedi and Anil Desai from the Shiv Sena; Elamaram Karaem of CPI-M; Binoy Viswam from the CPI, Dola Sen and Shanta Chhetri


#rajyasabha.now, #Oppn #Boycott #Delhi

#Boycott #Rajyasabhanow #Delhi #Oppn