HK Tightens Boarding Requirements For 8 S.African Countries

Hong Kong, Nov 27, : , The Hong Kong government announced that the boarding/quarantine requirements for people arriving from eight southern African countries will be tightened starting Saturday.
These eight countries include Botswana (Lesotho), Malawi, Mozambique Namibia, Zimbabwe, and South Africa.

 Hk Tightens Boarding Requirements For 8 S.african

“The mutation variant B.1.1.529 was detected in South Africa, Botswana.Scientists aren’t sure if the mutations will affect vaccine efficacies or the epidemic situation, but we need to be vigilant,” a spokesperson for the government said.

Non-Hong Kong residents, including visitors, who have stayed in the eight countries of southern Africa within 21 days are not permitted to enter Hong Kong.

Hong Kong residents can only board a flight to Hong Kong if they are fully vaccinated with a recognized vaccination record.They must be quarantined in a designated quarantine facility for 21 days upon arrival.

int/shs #Tightens #SAfrican

#SAfrican #Tightens