By-polls Polling Begins In Tirupati And Nagarjuna Sagar !!

Along with Tirupati in Andhra Pradesh, by-election polling began this morning in Nagarjuna Sagar in Telangana.Officials, who have made all the arrangements for the election, started the polling process at 7 a.m.this morning abiding by the corona rules.Polling has started in 7 Assembly constituencies under the Tirupati Lok Sabha constituency.It is learned that elections are being held in four assembly constituencies in Nellore district and three in Chittoor district.

 By-polls Polling Begins In Tirupati And Nagarjuna Sagar !!

Authorities set up a total of 2,470 polling stations and around 17.10 lakh voters are going to exercise their right to vote today.It is learned that 28 candidates vying and central forces of 27 companies and special forces of three companies have been deployed for the Tirupati segment.

Authorities identified a total of 877 problematic polling stations and deployed additional central security forces.

 By-polls Polling Begins In Tirupati And Nagarjuna Sagar -Latest News English-Telugu Tollywood Photo

For the first time in this election, a postal ballot facility has been provided to everyone who has crossed 80 years of age.

In the Nagarjuna Sagar, a total of 41 candidates are in the fray, from the TRS, Congress, and BJP political parties.A total of over 2.20 lakh people will exercise their right to vote.Polling in Tirupati and Sagar constituencies will be held from 7 am to 7 pm and the counting of votes will take place on May 2.

#Sagar By-polls #PollingFor